The Pittsburgh Cultural Trust announced its lineup of musicals coming to Pittsburgh for the 2017-2018 PNC Broadway in Pittsburgh season, but the news was somewhat overshadowed by the H-bomb they dropped about next year. Yes, that’s right. Hamilton is coming to town.

Of course you want to know the dates, and when tickets go on sale, but you’ll have to wait until the spring of 2018 to learn all that. What we can tell you is that subscribers to the 2017-2018 PNC Broadway in Pittsburgh season will have first access to Hamilton tickets when they renew their subscription for the 2018-2019 season, so if you were on the fence about signing up, now may be the time to be decisive.

In the meantime, there’s a lot to be excited about in this upcoming year. Here’s what will be tiding you over:

School of Rock The Musical
Tue, Oct 17 – Sun, Oct 22, 2017
Benedum Center

The Color Purple
Tue, Nov 14 – Sun, Nov 19, 2017
Benedum Center

Love Never Dies
Tue, Jan 2 – Sun, Jan 7, 2018
Benedum Center

The Bodyguard
Tue, Feb 27 – Sun, Mar 4, 2018
Benedum Center

Waitress
Tue, Mar 6 – Sun, Mar 11, 2018
Benedum Center

Rent 20th Anniversary Tour
Tue, Mar 27 – Sun, Apr 1, 2018
Heinz Hall

Disney’s Aladdin
Tue, Aug 21 – Sun, Sep 9, 2018
Benedum Center

Season Specials:

Motown The Musical
Wed, Nov 22 – Sun, Nov 26, 2017
Benedum Center

Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas! The Musical
Tue, Dec 19 – Sun, Dec 24, 2017
Heinz Hall

Wicked
Wed, Jan 24 – Sun, Feb 11, 2018
Benedum Center

Cinderella
Tue, May 22 – Sun, May 27, 2018
Heinz Hall

Tickets can be obtained in a few ways: online at TrustArts.org, in person at Theater Square Box Office, 655 Penn Avenue, or by calling 412-456-4800.